Hong Kong Lacrosse Open Announces Their 2019 Participating Teams

March 6, 2019

Hong Kong Lacrosse Open is thrilled to announce all 21 participating teams of the Hong Kong Lacrosse Open 2019. The tournament runs April 19-22, 2019 at the Stanley Ho Sports Centre and is hosted by the Hong Kong Lacrosse Association.

Since 2012 the Hong Kong Lacrosse Open has become one of Asia’s most competitive tournaments for club and national teams in the Asia-Pacific region. The principle objectives of the Hong Kong Lacrosse Open is to develop the sport broadly and bring together lacrosse athletes in Hong Kong as well as the rest of the world; strengthen friendship, solidarity and common interests; to enhance the professional image of the sport; and to promote lacrosse by competing at a high level tournament.

Men’s Teams
Beijing Lacrosse (China)
FOGO Japan (Japan)
Hong Kong High Performance (Hong Kong)
Hong Kong Representative Team (Hong Kong)
Hufs Maddogs (Republic of Korea)
Phantom Seoul (Republic of Korea)
Shanghai Lacrosse (China)
Singapore Lacrosse Association – Men’s (Singapore)
Team Chinese Taipei (Chinese Taipei)
Team JJ (Hong Kong)
Wuhan Red Barons (China)

Women’s Teams
Euhrens (Republic of Korea)
FUN (Japan)
Hong Kong Representative Team (Hong Kong)
Hong Kong U19 (Hong Kong)
KEIO 1 (Japan)
KEIO 2 (Japan)
Shanghai Lacrosse (China)
Team China Mulan (China)
Team China U19 (China)
Team Chinese Taipei (Chinese Taipei)

For the full Men’s and Women’s team list and rosters for the 21 participating teams: https://hklxo.hklax.org/html/en/teams.html

Official Website: hklaxopen.org

Official Facebook: @hklaxopen

Hashtag: #hklaxopen #hklaxopen2019

Championship Games Livestream: (GMT+8) 22/4/2019 3pm Women’s Final & 4:30pm Men’s Final